NASCAR releases 2019 Xfinity, Truck Series schedules | Dover International Speedway

News

June 19, 2018

NASCAR releases 2019 Xfinity, Truck Series schedules

NASCAR has released the 2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series schedules.

Dover International Speedway will host two NASCAR Xfinity Series races in 2019.

Dover International Speedway will host NASCAR Xfinity Series races on Saturday, May 4 and Saturday, Oct. 5. The Monster Mile will also host a NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series race on Friday, May 3.

Both series begin their respective seasons at Daytona International Speedway and conclude with finales at Homestead-Miami Speedway, akin to the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and mirroring recent years with a tripleheader at both sites. All three series also will be off Easter weekend (April 20-21).

The current Camping World Truck Series will be renamed the Gander Outdoors Truck Series beginning in 2019, which NASCAR announced in May.

“What we’ve been trying to do the last couple years is getting the schedules out, along with the start times, as early in the process as possible,” said Steve Herbst, NASCAR’s vice president of broadcasting and production. “We were able to get the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series dates out obviously a few weeks back, so we were happy to get that and come with this soon after.

“It’s just a real positive for everyone involved; (for) NASCAR in getting their plans together, for the tracks to start getting their marketing materials together and marketing the races for next year, for the fans to make their plans as ahead of time as possible. So, I think the No. 1 thing is try to get it out as early as possible. … We’ll follow up soon for the start times for everything and people can really lock in their 2019 plans.”

2019 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES SCHEDULE

Sat., Feb. 16 Daytona
Sat., Feb. 23 Atlanta
Sat., March 2 Las Vegas
Sat., March 9 ISM Raceway (Phoenix)
Sat., March 16 Auto Club (California)
Sat., March 30 Texas
Sat., April 6 Bristol
Fri., April 12 Richmond
Sat., April 27 Talladega
Sat., May 4 DOVER
Sat., May 25 Charlotte
Sat., June 1 Pocono
Sat., June 8 Michigan
Sun., June 16 Iowa
Sat., June 29 Chicagoland
Fri., July 5 Daytona
Fri., July 12 Kentucky
Sat., July 20 New Hampshire
Sat., July 27 Iowa
Sat., Aug. 3 Watkins Glen
Sat., Aug. 10 Mid-Ohio
Fri., Aug. 16 Bristol
Sat., Aug. 24 Road America
Sat., Aug. 31 Darlington
Sat., Sept. 7 Indianapolis
Sat., Sept. 14 Las Vegas
Fri., Sept. 20 Richmond
Sat., Sept. 28 Charlotte
Sat., Oct. 5 DOVER
Sat., Oct. 19 Kansas
Sat., Nov. 2 Texas
Sat., Nov. 9 ISM Raceway (Phoenix)
Sat., Nov. 16 Homestead-Miami

2019 NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES SCHEDULE

Fri., Feb. 15 Daytona
Sat., Feb. 23 Atlanta
Fri., March 1 Las Vegas
Sat., March 23 Martinsville
Fri., March 29 Texas
Fri, May 3 DOVER
Fri., May 10 Kansas
Fri., May 17 Charlotte
Fri., June 7 Texas
Sat., June 15 Iowa
Sat., June 22 Gateway
Fri., June 28 Chicagoland
Thurs., July 11 Kentucky
Sat., July 27 Pocono
Thurs., Aug. 1 Eldora
Sat., Aug. 10 Michigan
Thurs., Aug. 15 Bristol
Sun., Aug. 25 Canadian Tire
Fri., Sept. 13 Las Vegas
Sat., Oct. 12 Talladega
Sat., Oct. 26 Martinsville
Fri., Nov. 8 ISM Raceway (Phoenix)
Fri., Nov. 15 Homestead-Miami

Comments

comments

Posted by:

148 Views

Dover Motorsports, Inc. (NYSE: DVD) is a leading promoter of NASCAR sanctioned motorsports events whose subsidiaries own and operate Dover International Speedway in Dover, Del. and Nashville Superspeedway near Nashville, Tenn. The company also plays host to the Firefly Music Festival, produced by Red Frog Events and Goldenvoice. For more information, visit www.DoverMotorsports.com.