2020 stage points for the NASCAR Cup Series

See how the 2020 stage points have been awarded for the NASCAR Cup Series season as the season progresses.

Every 2020 race, except the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway, is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win of the postseason.

RELATED: Stage lengths for the 2020 season

Through Las Vegas-1
Note: Does not include points earned for Bluegreen Vacations Duel races at Daytona

Rank Driver Team Pts Stage wins
1 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 34 3
T-2 Ryan Blaney Team Penske 24 0
T-2 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 24 0
4 Joey Logano Team Penske 21 0
5 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports 17 0
6 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 14 0
7 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 13 0
T-8 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG-Daugherty Racing 12 0
T-8 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 12 0
T-10 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 10 1
T-10 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 10 0
12 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing 8 0
13 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing 7 0
T-14 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing 3 0
T-14 Matt DiBenedetto Wood Brothers Racing 3 0
16 Ty Dillon Germain Racing 1 0