Dover Motor Speedway Trivia Answers

You didn’t skip ahead, right? Good.

Find answers below to the Dover Motor Speedway’s Trivia article from January 2022.

Missed the article? CLICK HERE to find the questions.



  1. Bobby Allison, Jeff Gordon, David Pearson and Richard Petty.
  2. Alex Bowman.

    Jimmie Johnson celebrates his victory in the “AAA 400” on Sept. 29, 2013. Johnson leads all drivers with 11 NASCAR Cup Series victories at the Monster Mile. DOVER INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY PHOTO ARCHIVE
    Jimmie Johnson has 11 NASCAR Cup Series victories at Dover Motor Speedway, the most of any driver.
  3. Ally.
  4. Tony Stewart, with a speed of more than 185 mph (19.4 seconds) in 1998.
  5. Richard Nixon (July 6, 1969).
  6. The six races across three days in 2020 included 1,347 laps/miles of racing.
  7. Jimmie Johnson (11 Cup Series wins at Dover).
  8. Denny Hamlin, with a lap of 166.984 mph (21.559 seconds) on Oct. 5, 2019.
  9. Melvin Joseph.
  10. 300 (Mason-Dixon 300)
  11. There have been 103 NASCAR Cup Series races at Dover (one of only 10 tracks in the U.S. to have hosted 100 or more Cup Series races).
  12. 1995 (Concrete was placed in the winter of 1994-95).
  13. Kyle Petty.
  14. Ryan Newman, on Sept. 26, 2004.
  15. Jeff Gordon.
  16. 9 degrees on the frontstretch/backstretch and 24 degrees on the turns.